• News
  • January 28, 2021
Highlighted Papers 2020

Highlighted papers are awarded every year based on the recommendations received by the handling editors.
  • Robertson, K., Thiel, S. & Meqbel, N. Quality over quantity: on workflow and model space exploration of 3D inversion of MT data. Earth Planets Space 72, 2 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-019-1125-4
  • Shi, Q., Barbot, S., Wei, S. et al. Structural control and system-level behavior of the seismic cycle at the Nankai Trough. Earth Planets Space 72, 27 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-1145-0
  • Li, G., Liu, X., Tang, J. et al. Improved shift-invariant sparse coding for noise attenuation of magnetotelluric data. Earth Planets Space 72, 45 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-01173-7
  • Fujiwara, S., Nakano, T. & Morishita, Y. Detection of triggered shallow slips caused by large earthquakes using L-band SAR interferometry. Earth Planets Space 72, 119 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-01239-6
  • Xiong, C., Stolle, C., Alken, P. et al. Relationship between large-scale ionospheric field-aligned currents and electron/ion precipitations: DMSP observations. Earth Planets Space 72, 147 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-01286-z
  • Sanchez, S., Wicht, J. & Bärenzung, J. Predictions of the geomagnetic secular variation based on the ensemble sequential assimilation of geomagnetic field models by dynamo simulations. Earth Planets Space 72, 157 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-01279-y
  • Tseng, K.H., Ogawa, Y., Nurhasan et al. Anatomy of active volcanic edifice at the Kusatsu–Shirane volcano, Japan, by magnetotellurics: hydrothermal implications for volcanic unrests. Earth Planets Space 72, 161 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-01283-2
  • Kurokawa, A.K., Ichihara, M. Identification of infrasonic and seismic components of tremors in single-station records: application to the 2013 and 2018 events at Ioto Island, Japan. Earth Planets Space 72, 171 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1186/s40623-020-01302-2
View the Past Award Winners