• News
  • February 12, 2019
Excellent Reviewers 2018

It is essential for an academic journal to have qualified reviewers to maintain its scientific standard. To recognise the contributions of important reviewers in Earth, Planets and Space, we have granted the 'Excellent Reviewers' award to selected reviewers each year since 2013. The awardees are determined at the end of each year by the EPS editorial board based on the recommendations of regular and guest editors.
  • Duncan Agnew, Institute of Geophysics and Planetary Physics, USA
  • Hagay Amit, Université de Nantes, France
  • Colin Farquharson, Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
  • Chris Meek, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
  • Michihiko Nakamura, Tohoku University, Japan
  • Keiichi Ogasawara, Southwest Research Institute, USA
  • Dmitri Rouwet, National Institute of Geophysics and Volcanology, Italy
  • Aleksey Smirnov, Michigan Technological University, USA
  • Krzysztof Sośnica, Wrocław University of Environmental and Life Sciences, Poland
  • Kazue Takahashi, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory, USA
  • Yoichi Usui, Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology, Japan

View the Past Award Winners